YEAH! MAKING PROGRESS…

I don’t know who is nuttier, my daughter Susan or me. She comes up with stuff I can’t resist sharing with you. (Let’s face it, Susan has my genes and so came to her nuttiness honestly. Right?)

Here’s what Susan sent me regarding my heroic and thrilling very first walk on my very own after breaking a leg and then my wrist. (Be assured I’ve given up falling for Lent AND forevermore.)

I thank all those who helped me reach this goal along the way. I’m grateful to the many girls who accompanied me on many walks in order to build up my strength. They understood. They gave me the courage to make it.

BRAVO MURIEL!!! WE ALL APPLAUD YOU. WHAT AN IMPRESSIVE RECOVERY. (PHOTO BY STEVE ROSENBERG}

As for me? I worked hard and thrilled at every gain I made.

HAPPY FATHER’S DAY AS WELL TO MY SON RAFI. THE BEST FATHER POSSIBLE.

18 thoughts on “YEAH! MAKING PROGRESS…

  1. Hi Muriel!!! I am so happy for you and your significant recovery!!! Keep going. Sending love and hugs.

    • Dearest Grace: How wonderful to hear from you!!! I hope YOU are doing well. I miss you so very much. I wish we didn’t live so far from each other. Maybe we can manage a get-together one of these days halfway between us. All the best always, Muriel

Leave a comment