Ghosts…

A very friendly ghost visited me in a dream.

At my venerable age I have lost many beloved friends and family members. Their ghosts visit me in dreams where we spend time together again. Scary? Not at all.

On the contrary, I find their company pleasurable. I get to spend time with people I lost years ago such as my mother, my sister who died of cancer at 38, and friends I used to have coffee with at local cafes in the mornings. They may be gone, but NOT in my dreams.

These ghosts are never scary.

Last night I dreamed my mom had purchased a new home and was showing it to me. This wasn’t something she ever actually got to do. I was happy for her…

Special in my life, these ghosts remain special in my dreams. I awaken content and grateful for having known them when they WERE a part of my real life and having this opportunity to spend time with them again.

15 thoughts on “Ghosts…

  1. Just a week ago, I had dreamt of my grandpa asking me if I already have children. I said I have one, and he smiled. I felt happy when I woke up and told my mother about it. I am the eldest in all his grandchildren and had the most time spent with him and gramma. I know he’s happy from where he is right now. It showed in his face in my dream. Much love to you, Muriel.

Leave a comment